Cyclades Islands

Cyclades Islands


Cyclades– The soul of Greece… Calm crystal clear water, bright sky, radiant sun, and austere architecture on naked rock, the Cyclades are filled with light and sunshine.

The Cyclades consists of 20 large and about 200 small islands close to each other. Every Island has its own unique character:

Andros, the birthplace of famed ship masters, with its steep mountain ranges torn by gorges and ravines.

Its ecological particularities, its past and its imposing scenery, single out the Cycladic island of Santorini (Thira).

Mykonos is the cosmopolitan centre of the Cyclades.

Tinos is the holy island of the Virgin Mary.

Naxos is the largest and most fertile of the Cycladic islands.

Unlike Naxos, Amorgos is mountainous and barren.

Paros has been inhabited since prehistoric times. Now, this mainly flat island with countless vineyards is a modern tourism centre.

Syros on the other hand is the modern administrative, commercial and cultural centre of the Cyclades.